NABIL INTERVIEW for WONDERLAND

You might not know Nabil Elderkin‘s name, but you’ll definitely have seen his work as NABIL. The Australian photographer and filmmaker extraordinaire is behind some of the most iconic photos and music videos of the past decade, including Antony & The Johnson’s ‘Cut the World’ and Frank Ocean’s ‘Pyramids’Wonderland get into the mind of this image-maker extraordinaire.

What are you working on at the moment?

I’m working on a couple of personal photo projects, going through my photo archive and I’m going to update my website in the next month. I’m working on some ideas for videos for Kanye and some others, a photo shoot for Jeremy Scott, reading movie scripts and stressing as per usual – but I’m still very happy.

Movie scripts?

Yeah, I’m just really starting to put my brain in that direction and connect the dots. It’s always been my goal. I like things to come together naturally and they are. It’s very early stages. I want to make something of quality. Basically I want to make a film that is emotional with a good story and great acting.

You work with a lot of big stars – do you get star struck?

Not really. I’ve had moments, but that was with people like Mandela and Michael Jackson. I was definitely in awe of those two. It was surreal spending time with them. I snapped a few photos but it was more of a moment to enjoy rather than capture.

READ  MORE OVER AT WONDERLAND…

Or check out my other content for their site.

Leave a Reply

